May 1, 2013

  • A Picnic Day

    Today was the day of the end of year picnic for our co-op classes, since last week the weather was too bad to have it. I have to admit I was not all that enthusiastic about having to get up and get ready to go somewhere, but I had promised Jasper that we would go.

    Jasper cheerfully made scrambled eggs for us all for breakfast, and we eventually straggled out the door almost half an hour late. We were driving way up on the north side of town to a house we’d never been to before. Well, Jasper had been there because his good buddy Isaac lives there, but it was new to me!

    By the time we got there, there were lots of families there. It was a property in the country with two ponds, a big playground, and plenty of woods to play airsoft in. I was able to pass back papers to four of my students and visit with a couple other moms while the kids played. It was so enjoyable to be outdoors in such a beautiful setting.

    We got back home in plenty of time for piano lessons, and then Lina, Mercy and I went out on another shoe excursion, with mixed success. We also stopped off at the craft store and I got the first few supplies for Mary’s wedding jewelry. Oh, and Lina and I ordered our dresses for the wedding. I really hope they arrive in plenty of time!

    I made a big pot of chili for supper and that was a big treat because I don’t make it often. Tomorrow, I really need to do some sewing.

     

Comments (1)

  • Oooh, sounds like a pretty place for a picnic.  Huzzah for good weather, AND the end of the school year!!   What kinds of pieces are you making for jewelry?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories