May 18, 2013

  • Still Here

    Sorry posting has been patchy lately. I sometimes can’t get on the internet (for no apparent reason) and often even when I can get on the internet, Xanga won’t let me post. This is Thursday’s post.

    Yesterday I tried to get stuff done but it was difficult because I really was not feeling well at all. The main thing I accomplished was to begin the job of rearranging the schoolroom to make a little space for Jasper to sleep on an air mattress once Jordan gets here. My sewing room closet just is not big enough anymore and besides I am using my sewing room a lot at the moment!

    In the evening my husband treated us to a power point slideshow of his trip to China with his dad two and a half years ago–the trip taken after his dad had been diagnosed with terminal cancer and wanted to visit China one more time. It was the first time for most of us to see the photos because he spent so long organizing them and writing up his journal of that trip.

    We had another dress fitting and I think I have a pretty good idea of what alterations are necessary, so maybe today even I might be able to do some drafting on the pattern in preparation for cutting out the actual dress tomorrow!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *