April 21, 2013

  • A Faire Tail

    Silly me. I was so exhausted last night when I posted that I failed to mention one of the primary events of our day at the Faire. When we were watching the juggler’s act, Jasper somehow slipped off the stone bench he was sitting on and he somehow got his pants snagged on a rock. To his horror, he ended up with a three-cornered tear in the back of his pants and even (much worse!) a hole in his underwear!

    This created quite a dilemma. What to do? I had him carry my chair, because when he has the strap on his shoulder the chair covers his back quite nicely. I thought that maybe my friend Carrie might have needle and thread in her stall, but I hated to ask, and that would require Jasper to remove his pants while I worked on them!

    Then I had a brilliant idea. I looked up at the armoury and sure enough, they still had some animal tails. Jasper and I went up there to look. The fox tails were by far the prettiest, but not in my budget. So we picked out a coyote tail and I attached it to his sash and it covered the tear perfectly! For the rest of the day he had a tail.

    I must say that I don’t understand why people who don’t have ripped pants buy these tails and wear them everywhere. They are a huge seller at the Faire. I just can’t understand why you would go to the Faire and feel like you just could not leave happy unless you had an animal tail hanging behind you! But a lot of people get them. Jasper was very grateful for his! And, since our Faire is called Canterbury Faire, that means that Jasper has a Canterbury Tail!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories