May 4, 2013

  • Long Day

    Today was graduation at the university, which means that my husband had to get up and go to work at 3:00 a.m. I lolled about in bed until 6:10, when I got up for my weekly Walmart excursion with my usual sidekick, Jasper.

    By the time we returned home, Mercy, Spencer, and Lucy had all left to go to graduation. We got food put away and Lina made a big batch of oatmeal cookies.

    I got some cleaning up done in advance of finally starting to work on Mary’s dress mock-up. I need to alter the sleeve pattern, and I have to admit that altering is not one of the things I enjoy. I am going to have to be very strict with myself so that I don’t try to wimp out of it.

    Walter worked at the university till noon, and then he and Spencer went out to do their usual Saturday jobs, which took them till supper time.

    Lina made us a wonderful supper–a mango/chicken/rice/avocado salad that was delicious. I love having a second cook in the house. After supper, Walter went out to do yet another job–burnishing a floor. I don’t know how he stayed on his feet.

    Tomorrow, we are going to help Flynn move. I really hope his new apartment complex treats him better than the current one has.

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories